Local 338 Awards Scholarships


Local 338 is proud to congratulate the winners of its 2017 scholarships, 21 young men and women, who are either Local 338 members or the children of Local 338 members and were recognized for their academic and extracurricular achievements.

Book Award Scholarship winners who have received $500 towards the cost of their first semester’s required readings: Susan Abramovich, Mohammed Al Muhaymin, Crystal Bernard, Kristi Cahill, Brittany DiGrigoli, Delia Morales, Ashley Seepaul, Kristina Shaw, Lisa Spinosa, Gabriella Stramera.

Local 338 Scholarship winners who have received $1,500 towards their first year of college: Alex Bisogno, Christina Bogue, Kelly Conigliaro, Robert Dickey, Paul Golombek

Kenneth Lund, Sean Montiel, Freddy Murgida, Ryan Obes, Jolie Sangiorgio.

Emanuel Laub Scholarship Award:

A special congratulation to Maciej Zielonka for winning the Emanuel Laub Scholarship Award, which is named in memory of the Local 338’s late President. Maciej will receive a total of $6,000 ($1,500 each year for the next four years) towards his tuition at Yale University.